In some cases, staff members are required to take the same assessment every so often (e.g. once every two years) to ensure their skills are fresh or no bad habits have crept in. You can set an expiry time (in months) after which the assessment expires and, if you choose, is automatically reissued.
The expiry time applies even if you choose Do not re-issue: once it has passed, a passed assessment is marked as expired, but no new assessment is issued. If the assessment is set to be reissued a set time after it was assigned, or is set to Do not re-issue, the expiry time is counted from the date the assessment was assigned. If it is set to be reissued a set time after it was passed, the expiry time is counted from the date it was passed.
Expired assessments are checked for and reissued automatically once a day, in the early hours of the morning. Assessments are not reissued to disabled staff members.
When a template is set to reissue the assessment, the header of a passed assessment will include the field, “Automatically Re-issue?”, alongside its Valid Until date. This shows Yes, with a Do not reissue link beside it to stop reissuing it; clicking the link changes the value to No. This field won’t be visible if the validity time is left blank or set to “0”, if the template is set to Do not re-issue, or if the assessment has not been passed.
Reissue Settings

Note: Reissue settings can only be changed while the template is unpublished (for example, a new version of the template that has not yet been published). On a published template, the edit (pencil) icons are not shown.
To adjust Reissue settings:
- Click Reissue Settings to expand the area
- Click the edit (pencil) icon under Assessment Valid For (Months)
- Type the number of months the assessment accreditation will be valid for
- Click Save. The Automatically re-issue the test field only appears once a number of months greater than 0 has been saved
- Click the edit (pencil) icon under Automatically re-issue the test
- Select one of the three options (the first two options show the number of months you saved, e.g. 24 months; Do not re-issue is selected by default) -
- 24 months after the the test was assigned, regardless of when the candidate actually passed
- 24 months after the test was passed
- Do not re-issue
- 24 months after the the test was assigned, regardless of when the candidate actually passed
- Click Save

Next step:
The next article covers Notification Settings (Adv. Settings)
Previous step:
The previous article covers Completion Settings (Adv. Settings)
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article